JOIN THE LIST, GET THE IPO TRADING GUIDE

IPOWarriors IPO Preview for July 12 – July 16, 2021

July 12th, 2021

For those who have been joining me to live-trade these IPOs in the Reddit Thread, I’m gonna be traveling on Thursday, and on vacation for 2 weeks, so my participation will be limited, though I expect others in the group can setup up and help call out indication prices.

Ok, let’s look at the IPOs for this week:

Unicycive Therapeutics (UNCY) – July 13, 2021 | 4.6M Shares
This one’s been in the calendar every week for a month it seems, and keeps getting postponed. Though low-float, Roth Capital is the underwriter, and they are not particularly popular amongst IPO investors. Other than that, it’s a kidney treatment biotech, which I don’t think is poised to get much hype. Likely similar to how RNAZ played out, I won’t be touching this one.

AMTD Digital (HKD) – July 14, 2021 | 16M Shares
Another IPO that seems to be infinitely being rescheduled, though this one is most certainly due to the fact that it’s a Hong Kong digital banking company facing intense scrutiny from Chinese regulators. Given the state of the Chinese eco-political climate since the DIDI IPO, I have no interest in venturing into this play, as I believe most investors are cold on Chinese stocks for the foreseeable future.

Phillips Edison & Company (PECO) – July 15, 2021 | 17M Shares
This is a REIT focused on grocery stores, which could be construed as a reopening trade, and they are forecasting a 3.5% annual yield: so if you’re looking to get in early for a long term dividend play that could offer some growth, perhaps this is an interesting play. I don’t expect too much of a pop off the debut for this kind of stock though, so likely wouldn’t play it even if I wasn’t going to be on an airplane while this one debutes.

Membership Collective Group (MCG) – July 15, 2021 | 30M Shares
An exclusive luxury, membership company offering workspace, hotels, and clubs around the world: this will get some comparison to WeWork, which is probably not a great thing. Beyond that, their financials are not very strong, with subdued growth and high operating costs, perhaps loyal customers will get behind this IPO, but for me, there’s nothing too compelling about this one to make me want to go out of my way to take a position on this on the debut.

F45 Training (FXLV) – July 15, 2021 | 20.3M Shares
This Mark Wahlberg backed fitness company specializes in a ‘Functional 45 minute workout’ routine, which it licenses to gyms with some limited workout-from-home products, but revenues are tightening and losses are widening. I don’t see any reason to get excited about this one either.

Sight Sciences (SGHT) – July 15, 2021 | 6.98M Shares
This is a medical device company with products that address glaucoma and dry eye problems, with innovative devices that drain fluid from the eye (OMNI) and another that warms the eye (TearCare). They are generating revenue growth at a rate of 33% in the 3 months ending March 31, 2021 (vs prior year), and the float is rather low, so this one could be worth watching.

Sera Prognostics (SERA) – July 15, 2021 | 4.68M Shares
This company is developing a new class of diagnostic that detect specific biomarkers to identify pregnancy risks, with a current solution (PRETRM) that helps predict the likelihood of pre-mature birth. I don’t know enough about this product, so unless we hear some heavy buzz on social media around SERA, this wouldn’t be a play for me.

Stevanato Group (STVN) – July 16, 2021 | 40M Shares
This is a very solid company that manufactures and sell lab equipment and diagnostic tests to the biotech industry. They have strong growth, revenue, and profits, so the company itself it likely to attract lots of institutional interest. My only hesitancy on this play is the rather large float, which may limit the upside potential of buying on the debut.

Blend Labs (BLND) – July 16, 2021 | 20M Shares
This company offers legacy banking and financial institutions a quick fix to the problems they face competing with new age digital banks: their software platform provides a wide range of services that banks can white-label to provide digital banking services to their customers on a profit-share model. While demonstrating rapid growth and high customer-retention rates, they are also generating substantial growing operating losses, which may prove unattractive in this market environment.

Inspira Technologies (IINN) – July 16, 2021 | 2.3M Shares
This company is creating a new machine that infuses the oxygen into the bloodstream, and expects to submit their FDA 510(k) application in the second half of 2022. More importantly, social media is already keying in on this one as the next low-float IPO, and the ClickIPO/WeBull allocation offering has already sold out, so it’s probably worth playing. My guess at this point is that we may get 2-3 halts off the open, and since I’ll be attempting to play this from my phone while on vacation, my strategy will be to exit completely by the open following a second halt, and if we don’t see a series of halts, I’ll be out as soon as I can without taking a loss.

Tscan Therapeutics (TCRX) – July ?, 2021 | 6.25M Shares
This is a rare biotech that looks like an interesting play, as it has received quite a bit of publicity in the medical field for its T-Cell based cancer fighting platform, including close ties with Novartis. I haven’t quite decided what I will do on this one, and haven’t been able to confirm the IPO date, but will keep an eye on it and may jump in depending on the timing of the debut and hype around the IPO.

Note: This is not trading or investment advice, I am not a financial adviser nor any kind of licensed analyst. This is meant as information only, and should only be used as such. You really should always perform your own due diligence, measure risk, and only invest with money you are able to comfortably lose. I hope you all have a good week, and best of luck!

The information on this site is for informational purposes only.
We are not a licensed financial advisor, and this is not financial advice.
© All rights reserved
IPOWarriors.com.